[…] I think you saw the essence of Peter in that breakup. I think people saw a different side to him they still aren’t ready to accept.” She also didn’t appreciate that Peter said he felt “attacked” during the “After the Final Rose,” but couldn’t back that up by explaining how she attacked him.”It was frustrating to me, and then it’s frustrating to hear so many people back that behavior up. Some viewers were hoping that was always a mistake and she really did end up with Peter.Here are some reactions from Team Peter:Peter was right. She’s not happy that Peter Kraus told her she would have a mediocre life without him, and that Bachelor Nation seems to be taking his side instead of seeing the value of her relationship with new fiancé Bryan Abasolo.”I felt a little bit of manipulation there,” Rachel told Entertainment Tonight of her relationship with Peter, adding that viewers “have no idea” what went on behind the scenes. I can’t imagine what she has to go through. I do not hold her against her for it.”Peter isn’t a good choice if “The Bachelor” demands a proposal in the end, but early seasons just did the whole “let’s take a chance on love in the real world” thing, and considering how much fans had Peter’s back in his spat with Rachel, they’d probably be fine with a Bachelor Peter just picking someone to date after the show.Chris Harrison said the next Bachelor won’t be picked until “Bachelor in Paradise” runs its course, so it could still go to someone in that group. Like us on Facebook. Then again, she’s strong enough to take the backlash, especially since she’s so happy with the one she picked.Rachel clearly does not think Peter would be right for “The Bachelor” — and she and Bryan both suggested Alex, whom fans may have forgotten. BiP starts Monday, Aug. I literally cannot #TheBachelorettepic.twitter.com/ilr77GhF9H
— Natalie Baldassarre (@N_Baldassarre) August 8, 2017Rachel’s ring is the same shape as the tears she’s going to cry when she realizes the mistake she made #TeamPeter#TheBacheloretteFinale
— Jordana (@_to0tsie) August 8, 2017When does Steve Harvey show up to tell us Peter really won? You are the face of a franchise. You could’ve checked him the night he said it 😒
— Miranda (@MizzMiranda86) August 8, 2017How can you gloat about this when it came off so bitter and just plain mean
— Durban Made 🇿🇦 (@_Akhonaaababe) August 8, 2017There are some Rachel and Bryan supporters out there, but they weren’t the ones trending last night. Peter did nothing wrong. I don’t get it.”It has to be frustrating for her, since Twitter absolutely melted down after she and Peter had their extended breakup over the idea of a proposal. #TeamPeter#TheBacheloretteFinale#TheBachelorette
— Katie Strupp (@katiestrupp) August 8, 2017#TheBachelorette saying Bryan is the only one she wants to spend her life with after Peter wouldn’t propose #TeamPeterpic.twitter.com/odWGYvdSHN
— Kathryn (@KatyReedman) August 8, 2017I’ve never felt more personally victimized by a breakup and it isn’t even my own!!!!!!!!!!!! Ironically enough, it made Bryan look like the “sloppy seconds” backup choice as opposed to her No. #TeamPeter#TheBacheloretteFinale
— Nicole Pacitti (@nicolepacitti_) August 8, 2017Rachel retweeted a note with her “mediocre” quote, and fans replied to say she was wrong:

Naw sis that sassy ass attitude was uncalled for, he was super genuine with his apology. 14 on ABC. “The lack of commitment, you telling me that you want this future with me, but you didn’t want to take the actions to have it… I do not blame her for anything. The face of an entire population for people who love the show and that’s hard. #TheBacheloretteFinale#TeamPeter
— palindrome (@JennSkalski) August 8, 2017*child cries at work tomorrow*
Me: BUT PETER WAS HER SOULMATE #thebachelorettepic.twitter.com/hElbQNEOb6
— Megan Fletcher (@mfletch_94) August 8, 2017I feel like I just wasted 10 weeks of my life for Peter to be treated like crap #TeamPeterpic.twitter.com/m33IZAyOlW
— Krista Lee✨ (@Krista_lee18) August 8, 2017Worst finale ever. #thebachelorette#thebachelorettefinale#TeamPeterpic.twitter.com/TlYJ4z4O6O
— Amy (@psych_amy) August 8, 2017I invested so much time watching this rubbish and you’re telling me that she doesn’t pick Peter #TheBachelorettepic.twitter.com/fqRjfWM71J
— chrisi (@pizza4zayn) August 8, 2017Peter asking himself “what is wrong with me?” Is the most heartbreaking moment of the entire franchise. #teampeter#TheBacheloretteFinale
— TheDealSeekingDiva (@TheDSD4YOU) August 8, 2017Ok Rachel, no need for the attitude. Rachel chose a ring and a life of mediocrity over something real. This can’t be how Rachel wanted to start the next phase of her journey. Posted August 8, 2017 by Gina Carbone”Bachelorette” Rachel Lindsay is frustrated. For his part, Peter told The Hollywood Reporter he would “consider” being The Bachelor (a gig he’s wanted since high school), but he’s not thinking about that right now.”Being the head of all this, being in Rachel’s position as I saw her go through was a lot of pressure. “The Bachelor” tends to premiere the first Monday in January, with filming usually going from sometime in September to November.Want more stuff like this? 1, even though Rachel said she knew during hometowns that Bryan was the one.It was especially upsetting for some Bachelor fans, since the original spoilers said Rachel picked Peter, only to be corrected later to say she picked Bryan. #TheBachelorettepic.twitter.com/wV5VLtwrrp
— Michelle (@MO_ZPP) August 8, 2017So basically Rachel wants Peter, but settles for Bryan just bc she wants a proposal. like, that’s what triggered those emotions in me. Like, they don’t see the essence of Bryan, and the love story that we have, and they’re still fixated on the lack on commitment that Peter was showing. Rachel = being more concerned w/ a ring and being called a fiancé than actual feelings.

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation