Posted May 31, 2017 by Stephanie Topacio LongYou may think Milo Ventimiglia is perfect for his “This Is Us” role now, but producers and directors originally imagined someone “completely different” as Jack.Sitting down with actress Freida Pinto for Variety’s “Actors on Actors” series, Ventimiglia revealed he was met with surprise when he first walked in to audition for the part.”Apparently I wasn’t who they were looking for,” he told Pinto. As Ventimiglia explained, his long hair worked for the part, and he had it that way because he emulates the older actor in growing out his beard and hair in between jobs. It sounds like the look helped him stand out, and for that, we are extremely grateful.Watch the interview below.”This Is Us” returns for its second season this fall. “And they picked me.”Interestingly, we may owe Robert De Niro gratitude in a roundabout way. “They wanted somebody completely different, and I walked in, you know, with my beard and my long hair, and set my motorcycle helmet down, and they went, ‘Who’s this guy?'”Fortunately, they were intrigued, and he soon won them over.”I think they just saw something different that someone who had practiced the words,” the actor said.

That’s my gauge. It’s just like, my mind is like immediately arguing, even before I’ve made my point. I felt like running with an egg, and I think that’s such a true analogy. Everyone on the show thinks that they’re right — not just thinks, is sure of it. I love that you went up there and just did what you did and saw how it worked.Yeah. Even if it’s just jokes and thoughts, you’re just up there. It’s so pure, and it’s just a fun thing to return to, and it’s a fun thing to spark thought. That’s what you spend time honing. It makes it so detrimental and hard for a show to grow, and find its audience, and find itself. Just seeing the other side. Tell me about developing that, and getting to the point where you guys are now with that family feel when the cameras aren’t rolling.I just responded to a group text amongst us a few hours ago! Those are the things that we get excited to write, and create, and perform as a show.What’s appealing to you about the time of year that you guys come on? Amongst like me and Danielle [Sanchez-Witzel, executive producer], and me and Ari Katcher, who we write a lot with. It showed us that there is an appetite in the world for very truthful conversations. You want to be away from the fire. I went to church with Loretta and my mom last Sunday. I think it’s warmer in a more interesting way this season, just kind of playing with everyone. It’s like, what are you just going to lean on your old stuff? We’ve had several decades of things largely focused on families, workplaces, and the little things that spark comedy. But that’s why you get so much cheap material at sitcoms, because usually everyone’s trying to protect someone from saying, “Oh, they said a bad thing.”That’s why you see reaction shots where if someone does say something remotely unlikable, you see reaction shots of someone smiling at it, and just these non-human things because everyone is so terrified. I think that the show helps. It makes it harder sometimes when I’m in the middle of writing the show, because it sounds like I have schizophrenia because I’m thinking from all sides at once. You feel emboldened because I don’t think we answer any subject or any episode with fear. It’s not good unless somebody’s mad. You don’t get as far in the game as you got without loving it. You shine this giant spotlight on a show, and it comes out in the fall, and the numbers are not what they were expecting, then they kill the show.So we’re in this age where it’s hard for comedies to grow. And you kind of test the waters a little bit throughout the season, but we got more comfortable and more confident in the writing because of that. Given how politically minded everybody has been in the last few months, do you want to keep going in that kind of direction, figuring out how to play both sides of an issue?That’s the fun, for me, as a person, as a standup comedian, it’s all about the challenge, challenging whatever your core beliefs are, because it’s the only way to really test the mettle of them. That’s why it is important for outlets like Netflix and Hulu. I have no idea. I haven’t been performing a lot this year. So it’s like, throughout the process, you hold on to that. I can kind of hear it from all of their perspectives.What do you still love about standup? It’s always a sense of curiosity and exploration for any topic. We all know summer isn’t the networks spot of pride, if you will. But they don’t do it [anymore]. What do you like about that?It teaches you to trust your instincts. Networks, writers, creators, everyone is terrified of a character being unlikeable, or saying an unlikable thing. Tell me what we can look forward to, as far as the personal clashes that we see on the show all the time.We have played with a lot of character dynamics, I think, this season more than we have before, because I think we know everyone’s perspective. Posted May 31, 2017 by Scott HuverJerrod Carmichael is championing a new generation of sitcom with a dose of social commentary — and no shortage of laughs.By the time the 30-year-old standup-turned-actor, writer, and producer of NBC’s “The Carmichael Show” was born in 1987, the heyday of the kind of issue-minded, debate-inciting half-hour network comedy that had reigned — best evidenced by producer Norman Lear’s epic roster of classic series including “All in the Family,” “Maude,” “One Day at a Time,” “The Jeffersons,” and “Good Times” — was over, and warmer family- and workplace-driven sitcoms would largely prevail for the next few decades.But in 2015 — well before the current moment on non-stop, often heated political and social discourse ensured — Carmichael brought sharp, often biting commentary back to the sitcom (as had “blackish” a year earlier) with the debut of his series, which during its first two midseason runs generated much critical praise for its injection of topical elements into its humorous plotlines, using its character’s different perspective to explore everything from Black Lives Matter and LGBT rights, to Bill Cosby and Donald Trump.Now “Carmichael,” the show, and Carmichael, the star, are back for a third season after nearly a year off the air, and the comedy fodder is as relevant as ever, including issues of sexual consent, patriotism, gun violence, and same sex marriage. I don’t go out. So with that Trump episode for instance, it really was the true feelings of “I need to actually try and inject some sort of discourse — like, true discourse, and nuanced understanding of one another.”So that’s just such a true perspective. The other night was like my fourth or fifth time on stage probably this year. Where’s the fun and creative energy in that? It’s like, sometimes, “Oh man, the show’s coming to life.” It really does feel like that sometimes.As a standup, you knew what was funny, you knew how to tell a joke, you knew how to tell a story. We laugh at each other, we get upset with each other, we argue with each other. Every now and then I’ll go out for a sandwich and someone will say something nice. It is a group of people that enjoy each other’s company. It’s such a pure and immediate art form. I think the show contributes to that because it makes you see even outside of your own perspective. You hold on to your gut feeling that like, “Oh — no, no, no, this works, and this fits.”It’s fun. I think being on in the summer has given us the room to grow and be away from the pressure that everyone has at a network for these fall numbers to just be killer.Because what happens is a lot of times those shows die. It’s boring. It is such a delicate thing that you just have to really trust yourself and your ability to carry it through.A lot of people have compared your show to the classic Norman Lear-type shows. Growth is everything. If you go back, even shows up until the early 2000s, things will come on in the summer so audiences that didn’t catch it during the fall line could still see it and have an opportunity to see it. Everybody’s terrified of that. You’ll bomb a few times, but you’ll figure it out. But what people connect with are those thoughts. I can’t stress how helpful and important that’s been to this process. You know what I mean?You’re writing an argument, you see it, like I hear it as Jerrod, and as someone’s from Joe’s perspective, or Maxine, or Bobby, or Cynthia. You’re on stage, and you’re just baring your soul. It’s so pure. It’s about just trying to see the other side.Do you have a lot of good debates going on behind the scenes in the writers’ room?Oh, constantly! They’d rather make, like, reality television, which I understand. It’s always, we try and go beyond the fear of everything, of talking about a subject with the fear of characters being unlikeable.That’s a big one. Hopefully, it’s grown.I love watching standups, who have gotten mainstream big success, still go out and work out material. The good thing where they do go hand-in-hand as a performer, as a standup comedian, you know when something’s funny, and you know when something will be meaningful to an audience. People’s response was really beautiful, and it inspired us, I think, to come stronger.The finale of Season 2, the Trump episode, was very well done, in a really fair and measured way. I think that we’ve been really blessed. Getting on stage is such a great way to see and test how you really feel about something.It’s a totally different art form working on the show, and a different kind of discipline required. What have you learned about that in the years that you’ve been on the show now — not just acting, but having a hand in the writing and producing? Everyone gets so excited and so much pressure on the show to do a certain amount of numbers. It informs it because it really does make you, as a writer of such episodes, see each side of any subject.As a standup, the most important thing is perspective. Any standup that you care about has a strong sense of perspective. Not on social media. I just popped in. That’s one of my favorite things to do, rather than come out with the same old jokes. Those things that seem unlikable, but they seem real. So we look for other outlets to help grow that audience.How has your standup audience changed since you became a sitcom star?I don’t know. So I don’t really get a chance.I have no idea about the audience. It’s a good press point: “Oh, we have so much fun, and we laugh …” But it’s like, I hope everyone else is telling the truth, because I definitely am.It really is such an enjoyable experience. I feel like there’s something there.”So I’m excited to go do it again immediately. This is the way that I live life, or things that have helped me.Maxine tries to do that with Bobby, Cynthia and Nekeisha. That’s what you spend time all your days just trying to lock down. So you have to tell me — that’s my answer. And as Carmichael tells Moviefone, he hopes that by leavening the explorations with laughter, perhaps the real-life conversations that result will open minds to other viewpoints.Moviefone: How did the success of Season 2 and the kinds of stories that you were telling and getting such a positive response creatively energize you for Season 3?Jerrod Carmichael: It forced you, not forced, but encouraged us to kind of go deeper on things and let us know what our audience could handle. As time’s gone by, I’m sure that you have all developed that sort of sense of family that makes it even easier to play these scenes, and more fun. You kind of have a thought and you want to see it through. Unless someone’s arguing and really feeling it. Up until that first staging, there’s no feedback other than your little team bubble that creates the show. Just so many untied thoughts. It really does kind of play out like a real family. Like me, and Tiff [Haddish], and LilRel [Howrey] have known each other for years. It’s been such a gap of just having honest conversations. And it’s a thing that, no matter how good your last set was, it doesn’t matter. What have you learned, or how have you expanded your skill set in comedy and storytelling?It makes it hard to do standup! Questions that we have, unanswerable questions, are usually what we look for.Obviously, the show’s got the smaller-scale dramas that spark a lot of your comedy. We try and lean into that with every topic — not just Trump, but really anything that we do. I try not to advertise that I’m there if I know I’m just in this place of thinking “It’s the worst set ever.” Even in that, there was some good feeling about it, because I’m like, “Something’s there. Try new stuff. So there was a true friendship there already.Then over the seasons, with Amber [Stevens West], and David [Alan Grier] and Loretta [Devine], it really is just this core group. I taped the special, and then I just haven’t really been going out a lot. It’s fun to see each other kind of trying to help each other – their version of helping, the same way you do with your family or friends. You’re literally competing against the sun, literally competing against outdoors for people’s attention!But the way people watch television now, I’m really thankful that we’re on Netflix, I’m really thankful that we’re able to reach an audience, and try and hopefully grow an audience by the Season 3 premiere. Do you feel like you’ve got actually an advantage being separated from the typical fall season herd?A little bit. It’s kind of hard to say, because it’s a thing that all casts say. They used to program reruns in the summer. I think that’s probably what so much of the show is about. Do you feel emboldened now to tell bigger stories and stories that have a little more social impact, or import?I don’t think there should have been as long of a gap between the Norman Lear era and now, as far as sitcom, multi-cam or single, as far as like what broadcast shows could do. It’s fun having our characters trying to lead each other down a different path.You started with a really strong group of performers. It kind of starts over each time, and it’s a challenge, and I like the challenge of it, in every aspect.I just went up at The Comedy Store the other night and probably had the worst set ever. It’s funny: I have no idea about anything because I never go out. Like, a new comedy dies under that much pressure because they want it to be immediately good, and comedies are about growth, and character development, and finding who someone is, and finding a rhythm. You know how to push each other’s acting buttons.

Are there any trend articles, statistics or research about your readership   that might be helpful? If not, try asking the following:

What social media outlets seem to be most important, active, or relevant for your target audience? Here’s a platform worksheet to help you cover the most important   bases. Analyze how you reach readers. Explore and understand   competing titles. You want to look like you measure up well but also have something fresh or different to offer. My expertise on this topic comes from more than a decade of acquisitions experience at a traditional publisher, where I reviewed thousands of proposals. By this point, you’ll have considerable information about the print and online landscape   related to   your topic. How do you fit among them? Look for online education opportunities, if relevant. As you go through Steps 1 and 2, you’ll uncover authors, experts, and influencers on your topic. Searching for competing titles—the books that currently exist on your topic and serve the same audience—is one of the easiest ways to begin your research process. Study the books closely and take notes. This is where you look at your platform and measure how well you reach your target readership, through the following:

Your website/blog
Email   newsletter
Social media
Speaking and teaching
Professional memberships or affiliations
Partnerships or special connections, especially those that might influence media coverage or buzz
Any other tools you have! (If not, go back and look for clues as to who the books or media appear to be targeting.)
It’s a big red flag to any agent or editor to say that your book is for “everyone.” Maybe it could interest “everyone,” but there’s a specific audience that will be the most likely to buy your book. Your platform directly informs the marketing and promotion plan that’s included in your proposal. Research the digital media landscape. Is it free or behind a pay wall? Are there hints about how you need to develop your own platform to be competitive in the eyes of a publisher? Understand how your audience might be fulfilling its needs for information from online and multimedia sources—and also from magazines, newsletters, databases, and events/conferences. It would be a mistake to think your competition is limited to print books. Go to the shelf where you would expect your book to be placed. And of course be sure to look at Amazon. Step 4. Here’s a worksheet to help you take notes on authors and influencers. Who are those people, and how/where can you reach them? Don’t stop at Google. Today, your greatest competition may be a website, online community, or well-known blogger. After you finish combing the bookstores and libraries, check specialty retailers that might carry books on your topic (e.g., Michaels for arts and crafts books). You will probably have some notes about the type of audience or demographic being served. Pinpoint   your primary audience. Just as you studied the books and media, dig deep into the platform and reach of these people. Where does your audience gather online? Here’s a worksheet to guide your research of competing titles. How will you set yourself apart? Also search YouTube, app stores, iTunes podcasts, and online communities relevant to your topic. Step 3. Step 2. Try running a keyword search through Google, then clicking on the “News” tab to find features or   trend reports on your topic. Step 1. (E.g., if you search for “millennial parents,” you’ll find a boatload of trend pieces and advice on marketing to that demographic.)

The better you know your target reader (or primary market), the better you’ll able to build a proposal that speaks to why anyone cares about what you’re writing. Also, being thorough in describing your platform (if only for yourself) helps you more effectively develop a marketing plan before your publication day, and collaborate with your publisher on marketing and publicity. You’ll have a much easier time writing your proposal if you take time to conduct market research beforehand. What do they watch? Writing a nonfiction book proposal—a good one—requires not only sharp clarity about your idea, but also how that idea, in book form, is relevant and unique in today’s market. This information may or may not end up in your proposal, but the upside is this: you’re developing an amazing map and resource of how to market your book when it’s published. Photo credit: The City of Toronto via Visualhunt.com / CC BY
Note from Jane: I’m offering an interactive course on nonfiction book proposals starting June 5. This is a good time to refer back to Step 3, and review the authors and influencers you’ll be competing and/or collaborating with. Furthermore, an   intimate understanding of your audience often leads to a better book. Again, Steps 1–3 have probably given you some pretty good hints. Visit the bookstores in your area, and the library, too. What’s there? Who do they listen to in the media? Is it easy to get needed and authoritative information? What are their behaviors or attributes in those gathering places? The best marketing campaigns begin with what you have in place today, not what you hope to happen (e.g., Oprah calls). What else does   your audience read? Do a thorough Google search for   digital content and online experts serving the same audience as you. Step 5. Study the authors and influencers you’ve found.

Posted May 31, 2017 by Kelly WooAcclaimed slavery drama “Underground” has been canceled after two seasons by WGN America.Despite decent ratings and positive reviews, the show simply did not fit the network’s new direction. “We are tremendously proud of this landmark series that captured the zeitgeist and made an impact on television in a way never before seen on the medium.”Sony is trying to shop “Underground” to other outlets, but show has a streaming deal with Hulu, which complicates any deal. BET and OWN have already passed.The series, which was produced by Sony TV, followed a group of slaves as they sought freedom amid dangerous circumstances. WGN America is moving away from scripted originals, and also recently canceled “Outsiders,” despite the fact that it was the highest-rated drama on the network.”Despite ‘Underground’ being a terrific and important series, it no longer fits with our new direction and we have reached the difficult decision not to renew it for a third season,” said Tribune Media president and CEO Peter Kern in a statement. It starred Jurnee Smollett-Bell, Aldis Hodge and Christopher Meloni and received accolades, including four NAACP Image Awards.

The official ban was announced on May 31, and confirmed by various outlets.#WonderWoman has been banned in #Lebanon. Also, Gadot’s other major films — “Fast & Furious 6” and “Furious 7,” and “Triple 9” and “Knight & Day” — all played in Lebanon and were popular there. The boycott group has indicated on its Facebook page that Gadot is a supporter of Israel’s military policies against the Palestinian region of the Gaza Strip.””Wonder Woman” was meant to hold its premiere in Lebanon tonight (Wednesday) after a sneak peek Tuesday evening. Like us on Facebook. Posted May 31, 2017 by Gina Carbone”Wonder Woman” is earning rave reviews, and eyeing a global box office debut north of $175 million, but Lebanon is going to be left out of the fun.The Lebanese group Campaign to Boycott Supporters of Israel-Lebanon pushed for the nation to ban “Wonder Woman” because star Gal Gadot is Israeli and served in the Israel Defense Forces. Maybe it’s different now that she has the lead role.According to Deadline, “Lebanon is officially at war with Israel and has a law that boycotts Israeli products and bars Lebanese citizens from traveling or having contact with Israelis. The movie opens in the U.S. Hopefully the people of Lebanon who would like to see it can still (safely) find a way.Want more stuff like this? Superman,” which also featured Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman. — Grand Cinemas (@GCLebanon) May 31, 2017As Variety reported, the ban was decided by a six-member committee of the Ministry of Economy, and the result was considered somewhat surprising because the same anti-Israeli organization had tried and failed to pull “Batman v. on June 2.

But their plane goes down, she’s injured, and there was no flight plan (so little hope of rescue). He’s a surgeon trying to get to an emergency operation, while she’s a journalist whose wedding is the next day. When their flights are delayed, she suggests they take a charter plane together. They must battle brutal conditions to find their way back to civilization.The pairing of Winslet and Elba looks promising, and they definitely exhibit chemistry in the trailer, which is good since the movie rests almost entirely on their shoulders (plus a cute dog). “The Mountain Between Us” opens in theaters October 20. Instead, as the first trailer shows, these two gorgeous strangers are stranded in the mountains and must depend on each other to survive. Posted May 31, 2017 by Kelly WooIf “The Mountain Between Us” was a tale of survival of the most attractive, Kate Winslet and Idris Elba would definitely live.

Will that sign stay that way into the season? That’s your Mad Libs assignment. It looks too brand new, and not as beat up as this walker, and everything else a couple of years into the zombie apocalypse. That last part is for you. Or Nicotero may have saved this little premiere scene as a tease for fans.Here’s the brief clip, showing a walker moving past a sign:A post shared by Greg Nicotero (@gnicotero) on May 27, 2017 at 8:44pm PDTThe sign says “Rabbit Season” and the clapboard also says “Rabbit Season,” but is that the name of this particular scene or the episode? Maybe it doesn’t matter, but we love a good tease.Nicotero offered no caption, but at least he gave us something before the official Season 8 photos and sneak peeks start coming out. And we should expect the official trailer at San Diego Comic-Con in July, as usual.So far, AMC has been busy promoting “Fear the Walking Dead,” but pretty soon we should get more from them on the flagship show, beyond this re-post of the Motion Comic for the start of the comic book series:TWD Season 8 premieres in October on AMC.Want more stuff like this? The Season 8 premiere, the 100th episode, seems to be completed by now, so it’s possible this clip from his Instagram is from the second (or third) episode of the 2017-2018 season. Like us on Facebook. Plus, the camerawork is hand-held and shaky, not like typical TWD footage. ‘Cause right now, we got nothin’ but Looney Tunes jokes.Greg Nicotero does everything but the catering for the AMC show, including directing. What exactly are we seeing? Posted May 31, 2017 by Gina CarboneIt’s “Rabbit Season” in “The Walking Dead” Season 8, which must mean ____.

Either way, that’s eight or nine minutes longer than the Season 6 premiere, but not a record. However, that doesn’t necessarily mean all of the episodes will be longer than ever.There’s been some chatter in the fandom in the past few days about the premiere’s running time, which was originally listed by HBO at 58 minutes, then upgraded to 59 minutes. Here’s Business Insider’s rundown of the longest episodes to date:Season 6, Episode 10: “The Winds of Winter” — 69 minutesSeason 4, Episode 10: “The Children” — 65 minutesSeason 2, Episode 10: “Valar Morghulis” — 64 minutesSeason 3, Episode 10: “Mhysa” — 62 minutesSeason 5, Episode 10: “Mother’s Mercy” — 61 minutesSeason 1, Episode 1: “Winter is Coming” — 61 minutesOf those, only the top three would really qualify as “well over an hour,” at least from here.We don’t know the Season 7 premiere title at this point, but it will show up on Sunday, July 16 at 9 p.m. Three GoT premieres have been slightly longer than this one, and three have been slightly shorter, making the season 7 premiere’s running time perfectly normal (so this season will not have the show’s Longest Premiere Ever…). Posted May 31, 2017 by Gina CarboneThe “Game of Thrones” Season 7 finale will be “supersized,” perhaps giving Tormund just enough extra time to perfect his pitch to Brienne (or maybe just wear her down).GoT returns July 16 on HBO, and even though Season 7 will only have seven episodes, we know the main cast will have more screen time than ever. Entertainment Weekly cautioned that the upcoming episodes won’t be longer in general, but the Season 7 finale will be “well over an hour.”Here’s more from EW:”One of the most frequent questions I get on Twitter — especially since officially confirming that the final season of Game of Thrones will be six episodes last week — is whether the remaining GoT episodes will be longer than usual.There are seven episodes in the upcoming seventh season (debuting July 16) and six in the eighth and final season.The simple answer: No, the remaining episodes are not, for the most part, longer. The upcoming seventh season premiere is 58 minutes. on HBO.Want more stuff like this? As is often the case, however, the finale this season WILL be super-sized, clocking in at well over an hour.”When GoT does go over an hour, it is usually for a finale, with the Season 6 finale currently holding the title at 69 minutes. Like us on Facebook.

(We don’t know)#PrisonBreak
— Prison Break Writers (@PBWritersRoom) May 31, 2017
However, if there is a Season 6 at some point — if the writers come up with the perfect next chapter — the fans and executive producer Paul Scheuring all know one thing they want to add: More Sucre (Amaury Nolasco). — Stefano B. No, this was all outlined pretty copiously before the season started, so we shot exactly what we intended. So you can stop asking about it on Twitter.Hey! There was tragedy in the loss of poor Whip (Augustus Prew), leading to his dad (still sounds weird) T-Bag (Robert Knepper) getting revenge. (@barchiStefano7) May 31, 2017Sucre’s name also came up at the end of Entertainment Weekly’s Q&A with Paul Scheuring:EW: Is there anything you wish you had gotten to do this season?Paul Scheuring: “That’s a good question. One thing that’s funny is, I will say that a lot of fans are really clamoring for Sucre because they haven’t seen him since episode 1. In one glorious final twist, T-Bag ended up back in the OG prison Fox River, as the new bunkmate of Jacob (Mark Feuerstein).At this point, Fox does not have “Prison Break” on the schedule for this fall, and there are “no plans right now” for the show to return, since the producers and writers have yet to come up with a worthy story. So I guess I wish there could’ve been more Sucre, but that would have been creatively disingenuous to include him more than that, but if there’s another season maybe there’s way more Sucre.”Want more stuff like this? Posted May 31, 2017 by Gina Carbone”Prison Break” just ended its limited return season, and fans want MORE, especially of one particular character.Not all fans are pushing for a Season 6, since the Season 5 finale was darn near perfect, giving Michael (Wentworth Miller), Lincoln (Dominic Purcell), and Sara (Sarah Wayne Callies) their happy endings. Who has a question that is NOT about whether or not there will be a season 6? Like us on Facebook. #PrisonBreakpic.twitter.com/oc90UiKGE1
— jas (@jasminmhernand) May 31, 2017I really wish Sucre had a bigger role in this season though :/ #PrisonBreak
— Olivia (@itsoliviamayo) May 31, 2017PRISON BREAK FINALE GOT ME MAD WHERE DID SUCRE GO WHAT IS HAPPENING #PRISONBREAK@PBWritersRoom PLEASE EXPLAIN
— Caleb (@jahazielcaleb) May 31, 2017Such a good episode but hey where is Sucre??? season 6? Obviously you always want bigger action sequences and more time to film and that sort of stuff, but I feel like given the very tiny window we had to make this, I think we’ve got to do what we want to do, so I feel pretty good about that. so y’all only brought sucre back for two seconds this whole season??? Michel part is over. I love Sucre, I wish he could’ve been in the season more, but again, all characters had to be organically within the series and he didn’t really have a role other than being the sidekick running around in Yemen, which he really didn’t have a skill set for. T-Bang amazing like always… Only if the story is about Sucre. We all need a “Goodbye Papi” #PrisonBreak@PrisonBreak 😍😍😍
— J☇ (@JaazCantelmo) May 31, 2017#prisonbreak Great Season!!

It was a surprise move to begin with, especially with Thursday night football interruptions, but it was part of their plan to bring back “Must See TV” on Thursdays.However, TVLine revealed, “This Is Us” Season 2 will now stay put on Tuesdays at 9 p.m., following “The Voice.” (Hopefully NBC doesn’t change its mind on giving “This Is Us” the post-Super Bowl spot.) Thursdays will now include the sitcom lineup of “Superstore,” “The Good Place, “Will & Grace,” and “Great News.” That’s still Must See TV from here, and a good call to not mess with the good thing of our Tuesday night appointment television.”Law & Order True Crime: The Menendez Murders” was going to follow “This Is Us” on Thursdays and will now follow the show on Tuesdays. Posted May 30, 2017 by Gina CarboneNBC can’t stick with a decision this year — and we appreciate it! “Great News”
10 p.m. After cancelling, then uncancelling “Timeless,” the network has followed up by reversing its decision to move breakout hit “This Is Us” from Tuesdays to Thursdays. “This Is Us”
10 p.m. “Chicago Fire”The rest of the previously revealed lineup should still be as-is. ABC may also be relieved to have “This Is Us” away from its TGIT lineup.Want more stuff like this? Like us on Facebook. Many fans are happy at the “This Is Us” change (if not the “Chicago Fire” change), especially “Scandal” fans who didn’t want to make the tough call between favorite shows on Thursday nights. “Will & Grace”
9:30 p.m. “Law & Order True Crime: The Menendez Murders”THURSDAYS
8 p.m. “Superstore”
8:30 p.m. “Chicago Fire” is moving from Tuesdays to Thursdays after all of those sitcoms.Here’s the new fall 2017 schedule:TUESDAYS
8 p.m.: “The Voice”
9 p.m. “The Good Place”
9 p.m.

1 choice closely matches what “Grey’s” already did with Meredith, Derek and Addison. Like us on Facebook. Posted May 30, 2017 by Gina CarboneHow will “Grey’s Anatomy” Season 14 play the new love triangle of Meredith Grey (Ellen Pompeo), Nathan Riggs (Martin Henderson), and Megan Hunt (Bridget Regan)? And how should it?The Season 13 finale left us with a few relationship cliffhangers, from whatever nonsense is happening with Japril + Maggie, to the unresolved stuff between Alex Karev, Jo Wilson, and Jo’s ex. And then there’s Mer, who cannot be happy for one full minute without some new drama threatening to take the happy away.Season 13 ended with Meredith telling Nathan that Megan was actually alive, fully supporting that he go off to reconnect with his long missing and presumed dead ex-girlfriend. 32.23%
• Megan rejects Nathan, so he and Mer resume their relationship. (“If this were Derek, I’d already be gone.” TEARS!) Riggs had a complicated relationship with Megan, since he had cheated on her, and that also caused friction in his friendship with Megan’s brother Owen (Kevin McKidd). But she pushes him away, refusing to be the other woman. 12.15%
• Nathan helps Megan recover, and, along the way, they rekindle their romance and reunite. So now, not only do we need to see how Megan affects Mer and Riggs, we need to see what’s next for the bromance of Owen and Riggs.TVLine decided to present its readers with a poll asking what will happen next for the Megan love triangle; here are the results, as of this moment: • Though Nathan tries to stand by Megan, he continues to be drawn to Mer, and ultimately, he and Grey reunite. Should that discount it? “Grey’s” does like to repeat storylines, so that may make it the most likely option.Answers will arrive with “Grey’s Anatomy” Season 14, which premieres this fall on ABC.Want more stuff like this? 46.57%
• Though Nathan tries to stand by Megan, he continues to be drawn to Mer. 9.05% It’s possible none of those options will be correct, but the current No.

Stay tuned.”Barbara Kean (played by Erin Richards) is still seen as the obvious choice to be Harley Quinn, but no one is likely to confirm that before next week’s finale.Here’s Fox’s press release on the two-hour season ender:DESTINY AWAITS ON THE ALL-NEW, SPECIAL TWO-HOUR SEASON FINALE OF “GOTHAM” MONDAY JUNE 5, ON FOXJada Pinkett Smith Guest-Stars as Fish MooneyAlexander Siddig Debuts as Ra’s Al GhulWith the deadly virus spreading throughout the city, the search for the antidote continues, as Fish Mooney (guest star Jada Pinkett Smith), The Riddler and Penguin reveal plans of their own. He makes a decision, that decision will influence what he does. I don’t know what’s happening in Season 4 yet, I haven’t had a script or talked to the writers about what’s going to happen, but where I see it going is somewhere I’ve wanted to see it going for a very long time. Bruce meets Ra’s Al Ghul (guest star Alexander Siddig) and completes his last task in order to fulfill his destiny, but realizes he can’t let go of his past. You’ll see what I mean. (GTH-321/22) (TV-14 L, V)Cast: Ben McKenzie as Detective James Gordon, Donal Logue as Harvey Bullock, David Mazouz as Bruce Wayne, Morena Baccarin as Leslie Thompkins, Sean Pertwee as Alfred, Robin Lord Taylor as Oswald Cobblepot/The Penguin, Erin Richards as Barbara Kean, Camren Bicondova as Selina Kyle/the future Catwoman, Cory Michael Smith as Edward Nygma/the future Riddler, Jessica Lucas as Tabitha Galavan, Chris Chalk as Lucius Fox, Drew Powell as Butch Gilzean, Maggie Geha as the future Poison Ivy, Michael Chiklis as Detective Nathaniel Barnes, Benedict Samuel as Mad HatterGuest Cast: Jada Pinkett Smith as Fish Mooney, Alexander Siddig as Ra’s Al Ghul, Camila Perez as Firefly, Nathan Darrow as Victor Fries/Mr. Bruce is going to be very busy taking on this new role that he assumes at the end of Season 3 and I think it’ll be really cool.”MoviePilot asked if Bruce Wayne’s upcoming decision may involve Harley Quinn. Margot Robbie brought Harley Quinn to life on the big screen, but Fox is about to introduce its own Clown Princess of Crime in the “Gotham” Season 3 finale.It was known that Harley would be coming to “Gotham,” but not if she’d arrive before Season 4. Here’s his answer:”She’s going to be in the finale. Freeze, BD Wong as Hugo StrangeWant more stuff like this? Star David Mazouz (Bruce Wayne) dropped the news about Harley into a new interview with MoviePilot.”Something major happens in the very last scene of Season 3 for Bruce. Like us on Facebook. Meanwhile, Gordon tries to win back Lee, and past alliances within Gotham City are broken, while new alliances are formed in the all-new, special two-hour “Heroes Rise: Destiny Calling/ Heroes Rise: Heavydirtysoul” season finale episode of GOTHAM airing Monday, June 5 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX. Posted May 30, 2017 by Gina CarboneGet ready, she’s almost here!

One of those heads may or may not have been based on “The Walking Dead” star Andrew Lincoln, in a callback to what TWD did for Depp.Comicbook.com brought up the idea, writing that after their staff first heard that there might be a TWD Easter egg, “additional staff went into Pirates 5 for a second look. Like us on Facebook. Posted May 30, 2017 by Gina Carbone”Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales” may have paid back “The Walking Dead” for its own Johnny Depp Easter egg. The “Pirates” crew would be the ones in the know, so fans will just have to wait for official word — or wait for the movie to come out on digital or DVD so they can freeze frame the moment for a closer look.Want more stuff like this? A head for a head!You may recall that “The Walking Dead” Season 6 kinda sorta had a Johnny Depp cameo when TWD created some severed heads for a particular scene, and one was based on a mold of Johnny Depp’s face.Fast-forward to “Pirates of the Caribbean 5,” and one scene — MILD SPOILER ALERT — showed Depp’s Jack Sparrow discovering what happens in the newly invented guillotine, when he sees a basket of severed heads. The moment is so quick that it’s hard to confirm, but it definitely isn’t outside the realm of possibility.”The site added that they reached out to folks at both “The Walking Dead” and Disney, which produced “Pirates.” The “Walking Dead” people they spoke to didn’t know anything about it, and the Disney peeps haven’t responded yet.

“At this point it is not a suspicious death and the manner will be determined by the Medical Examiner,” the department told ET. Sending prayers and love to his family and friends. He’ll be missed but not forgotten. We all loved him on Bachelorette. — Sean Lowe (@SeanLowe09) May 30, 2017I will always remember my friend Micheal Nance for his kind and fragile soul. (@ariejr) May 30, 2017Extremely difficult learning the news of Michael Nance’s passing. — Chris Bukowski (@chrisjbukowski) May 30, 2017Sadly, Bachelor Nation is no stranger to early deaths. Posted May 30, 2017 by Gina CarboneBachelor Nation is in mourning, once again, after the death of “kind soul” Michael Nance, 31, one of Emily Maynard’s suitors on “The Bachelorette” Season 8.Nance was 26 when he competed on the 2012 season; the Austin, Texas resident was featured as a musician, with ABC listing his occupation as Rehab Counselor.A spokesperson with the Austin Police Department told Entertainment Tonight that officers responded to a call about an unresponsive male at 2:10 a.m. Addiction is a terrible disease, may he finally find peace. Like us on Facebook. “The cause and manner of death will be determined by the Travis County Medical Examiner’s Office.”Emily Maynard, and several of her Season 8 bachelors, reached out with condolences:So sad waking up to the news about Michael Nance. He was a sweet man with a kind soul. Gia Allemand of “The Bachelor” and “Bachelor Pad” took her own life in 2013, at age 29, in just one of way too many examples.Want more stuff like this? — Arie Luyendyk Jr. He was a gentle man with a huge heart. — Emily MaynardJohnson (@EmilyMaynard) May 30, 2017My heart breaks to hear about the passing of my friend Michael Nance. Such a kind heart with so much talent. on Monday; Nance was pronounced dead just before 3 a.m.

However, that doesn’t mean she hasn’t faced rejection along the way. It meant so much to me. And, honestly, for me, I felt so — I felt [like] an actor, in the audition room, hitting Hugh Jackman and [director] James Mangold sitting right in front of me. I was like ‘Oh my goodness.’ I was one of the best auditions.”Yeah, you can’t knock any time you get to spend with The Jackman, even if you don’t get asked to spend even more time with him.As for Millie’s worst audition? I was filming ‘Stranger Things’ and I was like, ‘It’s going to be amazing, I’m going to really prepare,’ and I sat in my room reading the lines. One surprising aspect is that she named a rejected role as her best audition.In a scene from Variety’s latest season of “Actors on Actors,” MBB revealed to ERW that she read for the role of Laura/X-23 in “Logan.” The role ultimately went to Dafne Keen, but Brown was still happy with the experience:”The best audition for me was Wolverine. I watched it, she was incredible. She had to jump up and down and hold this thing, and pretend to play with another girl. Like us on Facebook. I went for ‘Logan,’ I went for the little girl. It was for an “awkward” Barbie commercial. Posted May 30, 2017 by Gina Carbone”Stranger Things” breakout star Millie Bobby Brown recently named her best and worst auditions in a sit-down chat with “Westworld” queen Evan Rachel Wood, and both answers were pretty surprising.Millie has had an incredible year, winning praise and awards as Eleven in the Netflix series, with more to come in Season 2 this Halloween. It was not the best experience.Watch more here:The full interview will air June 13 on Variety’s “Actors on Actors” Season 6, on PBS SoCal.Want more stuff like this?

There is definitely trouble coming, including protests, violence, and even talk of the president’s removal.Whatever threats they face, the scheming Underwoods won’t be caught lying down.”We need to dial up the terror,” Claire says at one point in the teaser.”I will not yield,” Frank promises at another.As you can see in the teaser below, Season 5 promises to be full of suspense, unrest, and conflict.The show has racked up numerous awards nominations over the years, including Emmys and Golden Globes. Posted May 30, 2017 by Stephanie Topacio LongThe Underwoods are as ominous as ever.With “House of Cards” Season 5 hitting Netflix on Tuesday, the streamer released a new trailer. We’ll see if the latest season is worthy of more.”House of Cards” Season 5 is now on Netflix. It reunites viewers with Frank (Kevin Spacey) and Claire (Robin Wright) Underwood, the president and first lady, and paints a sinister picture of what lies ahead for the country.

When a fan named Sam asked about the night she “exposed Taylor Swift on Snapchat,” he wanted to know if it made things awkward between either her and sister Kendall Jenner or between Jenner and Swift, given that the model seemed to be part of the pop star’s “squad” at the time.As it turns out, the friendship might not have been as strong as it looked on Instagram.”I don’t know if Kendall was a part of her squad,” Kardashian said. Posted May 30, 2017 by Stephanie Topacio LongUh-oh, we have #squaddrama instead of #squadgoals.Kim Kardashian joined Andy Cohen on his late-night show “What What Happens Live,” and she had something to say that might surprise fans. @caradelevingne @kendalljenner @gigihadid @marhunt @serenawilliams @karlieklossA post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on Jun 27, 2015 at 5:18pm PDTAs for Kardashian and Swift, it seems like there’s still bad blood. “I don’t think she was.”Swift might have perceived the situation differently, though. Count Kardashian as another person not in the famous squad.”Watch What Happens Live” airs Sunday through Thursday at 11 p.m. Oops.The squad in London. According to Kardashian, there hasn’t been any contact between them since she shared the infamous videos of her husband, Kanye West, discussing his controversial song “Famous” with Swift. ET/PT. Before the Snapchat incident (also known as the best night of Sam’s life), Jenner had joined Swift onstage at the singer’s concert in London, along with other famous friends, and Swift later shared a photo with the caption, “The squad in London.” She specifically tagged Jenner, so if it wasn’t awkward before, Kardashian might have just made it so.

So the experience of seeing the movie through Chris’s eyes, and actually maybe thinking for the first time what that would be like, and gravitating towards the only other black guy at the party, only to find that he is, as you later find out, also a white guy. That’s really exciting. It’s so isolating.That’s where Jordan’s writing and Daniel’s performance really shone through, because it broke through and created this empathic experience for audiences that, in lesser hands, might not have happened as well as it did. So that conversation, initially, we had thought about it — or at least I had thought about it — that Rose would be in character immediately before and immediately after the phone call. Especially after I’d been warned by my agent that it wasn’t a comedy, I was doubly intrigued.Aside from trusting Jordan completely, it was, on its face, a risk, because he, while brilliant and while having had a lot of experience with “Key & Peele,” was technically a first-time writer/director with this feature. First of all, his reputation as a comedic genius, and as a mirror of cultural phenomenon preceded him, so when I talked to him about the script I knew I was in for something interesting. Why me?” Basically the “why this” is explainable by the quality of the script, and the subject matter, and the tone, and Jordan, etc. I knew exactly what they meant, from the shorthand, and they’ve also used the phrase The Sunken Place a lot. I feel really psyched that I get to be part of it, to put it lightly.When the material came your way, what did you see in it instantly, and what gave you the confidence that it was going to work? Worst case scenario, we can shoot it that way, and if it doesn’t ring true, I can just do it in ADR.” Then I went into my trailer, and I practiced a few times in the mirror. and about our cultural background thanks to the movie.” That was the text I got last night.I have heard from people that learned a lot about how little time they’ve spent looking at the world from any other point of view, what it would be like to be the minority at a party. Is that what you are going to keep looking for in the projects, whether it’s film or television?Definitely. You see her kind of out of character, so to speak. That kind of means that “Get Out” has been added to a library of things that, I’m hoping, will stick around for a while.You mentioned flipping the script on your Marnie image in the kind of performance you gave here. I feel really lucky to be part of it. I’ll tell you something that I heard last night. I know that they were thinking, “Wow, it’s weird. It’s very, very independent, as most Blumhouse movies are.And it was nearly impossible to describe — and I know that because I tried describing it to everyone in my life who had been waiting for me to do my first movie, and then when I said “I got it, this is the one, it’s amazing,” they were like, great, what’s it about and who are you playing?” I didn’t want to spoil it, so I just basically said, “It’s ‘Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner’ meets ‘Rosemary’s Baby,'” and they would kind of look at me quizzically.And then when they asked about my character, I described the Rose that we see in the first half of the movie. This is a weird comparison, but I felt a little bit like a parrot, because I’ve always been so creeped out by parrots that can talk. Then Jordan said, “I’m picturing it in a new way, where your voice is Rose’s, but your demeanor is just completely flat and dead, and that would be really creepy if you would pull it off.” And he told me that a couple hours, maybe an hour, before we shot it.So I was kind of like, “I don’t know if I can do that, but let me see. The performances that Jordan got out of the actors — Daniel Kaluuya is breathtaking in it, I think, and all of the actors are really, really good. I really wished it could come out more quickly. Why now? I’m just glad it exists. You talk so much about wanting to play someone different from Marnie, and by the description of it, she doesn’t sound all that different.” But I just didn’t want to spoil anything for them.So it was one of those things where it was great on the page, and it was a great experience shooting it, and then the first time I saw it all cut together nearly finished, I just breathed a sigh of relief where I thought, “Oh my gosh, this is so good!” I just thought it was good. People I never would have expected to see it. A friend of mind texted me and said, “I just watched the movie for the third time, and I’m with my family, which is half Puerto Rican and half Italian, and I just want you to know that now we’re all having a big conversation about race in the U.S. So the reactions have been pretty amazing. Posted May 30, 2017 by Scott HuverWhen HBO’s zeitgeist-shifting series “Girls” concluded last month after six seasons, star Allison Williams might have fretted about being pigeonholed in roles in the vein of the show’s Marnie Michaels.But Williams didn’t need to worry, having already preemptively “flipped the script” on any typecasting with her performance in “Get Out,” the low-budget thriller from writer-director Jordan Peele that deftly blended the horror genre with some trenchant cultural commentary on race and sex and went on to become one of the highest-grossing and best reviewed films of the year.With “Get Out” arriving on home video (out now), Williams connected with Moviefone for a deep dive into both the creative and career-minded choices she navigated while making the film, and her hopes that her future projects spark as much conversational back-and-forth as her previous gigs.Moviefone: How cool is it to have made a really scary horror movie that also says something really interesting? So that, when the phraseology from the movie seeps into the lexicon, that’s a real win. I just feel lucky to have been working with them.In terms of knowing that it was the the one and choosing it, but I get asked this question a lot and the answer’s always the same, which is that, when I look at a script or a project, I ask myself a series of three questions. But it’s the rare movie that sticks with you, and begs a second viewing, that you end up actually thinking about longer.I listen to a ton of podcasts — just this last week I was listening to one called “The Read,” which I love, and they were describing something as like an Armitage party. They don’t emote, obviously, but their voices mimic the inflection of the people around them. Even though, playing her at times was incredibly unpleasant, the overall experience was one of the best I’ve ever had.There’s a scene I love in which, on camera, you’re absolutely emotionless, and yet your voice on the phone is filled with a gamut of emotions in that scene. How rare is that opportunity?Allison Williams: Really, really rare. The way I look at it from my vantage point is, by asking the “why now?” and the “why this?” question, will kind of, ideally, always keep me looking at things that in some way, even indirectly, address whatever is happening in a given moment.That can be done by looking backwards or looking forward. One thing that this movie and “Girls” have in common is some real cultural meat to chew on. This is a tricky thing to pull off.To address the second point first, Jordan Peele gave me all the confidence in the world. Long emails from my mother-in-law about things she discovered the second time she saw it in a theater, things that she picked up on. That’s such a tricky technical acting thing to pull off. And then, I brought Jordan in and I did it with him, and he got really giggly and excited so I took that as a good sign. It’s not something that a lot of people experience — a lot of white people, I mean. So it was a little weird, but I was happy with how it came out.You’ve done Q&As for the film, you’ve had conversations with friends who have seen the movie — tell me about those conversations that the movie sparked, and what’s been intriguing and fascinating for you to hear what people said about the film’s themes.Oh my gosh, there have been so many! “Why this? So we both got exactly what we needed out of me playing this role. So their voices actually have a lot of emotion, but it’s just a parrot. And the “why me” was basically that Rose fascinated me, and she needed to be the whitest of white, and very willing and able to step up to the plate in that regard.Funny enough, Jordan needed someone he thought the audience would trust immediately, and I needed a part that would flip the Marnie that people seem to find difficult to extricate from me, on its head. “The Handmaid’s Tale” is a really good example of something that was written a long time ago and is set in the future, but seems to be addressing a lot of anxiety that’s happening right now.So there’s an electricity to it that feels vital, and I look at what I want to do next, and I think if those intentions are executed well, it does have the potential of something like “Girls” and “Get Out” where it becomes a topic of think pieces and articles and people dissecting it and being taken seriously as art, because I think the act of continuing thought, and thinking about it on a daily basis, and talking about it, doesn’t feel fruitless and random, it feels like it’s connected to the things that you’re dealing with and interacting with on a regular basis.Of course there’s still plenty of entertainment for all of many, many people who wants to use those two hours at the movies to check out, and to not think about the anxieties of the world, or, say, on a Monday night, check out and watch Rachel Lindsay’s quest for love on “The Bachelorette.” That is an impulse that is still well catered to.But for the time being, I want to get back into and deal with something that’s confronting what’s happening inside your heart and in your core, I’m very proud to have been part of something that addressed that for women in a lot of ways, which was “Girls,” and sexuality and race with “Get Out.” Like a friend of mine I was talking to recently, he was like, “I realized around a month later that that was an auction.” I was like, “You must have been just really overwhelmed by everything if that didn’t occur to you!” But it’s funny to me how it hits different people in different ways, and in waves, and that’s kind of the greatest testament to the movie.There are so many movies we see, and then they end, and that’s kind of the end of our relationship with them. All kinds of stuff.Every once in a while, I’ll get a text from someone that just has thought of something for the first time since they saw it. He has a real giggle, and it makes me very happy, but it was basically the way he told us when something was crazy in a way that delighted him.So I felt like I’d achieved it, but it felt a lot like sort of patting your head and rubbing your stomach. The cultural reception of it is really hard to predict or have any element of control over. So it was really a confluence of wonderful things, and I felt really, really lucky. Tell me a little bit about that particular sequence.Yeah, it’s funny. The “why now” felt very obvious because it was exactly the right moment for this movie.

Posted May 30, 2017 by Stephanie Topacio LongBelieve it or not, less is giving us more in “Game of Thrones” Season 7.There are only seven episodes in the upcoming season, down from its usual 10, but we’ll see more of the show’s stars, EW reports. As painful as the myriad deaths have been over the years, they’ve allowed the show narrow its focus to a smaller number of key players.”You kill a couple dozen characters, the people who are left by default need to carry more dramatic weight,” Weiss told EW.On top of that, the characters won’t be flung all around the Seven Kingdoms as they have been in the past. Emilia Clarke (Daenerys Targaryen) said her first thought upon seeing the scripts was, “Damn, I gotta learn some lines.”Meanwhile, Peter Dinklage (Tyrion Lannister) also noticed the uptick, saying he has worked more days than he has in “quite some time.”Suddenly, seven episodes doesn’t sound so bad, does it?[via: EW] Their stories are increasingly colliding, so we’ll see more scenes in which major characters interact than we have in the past.”As the worlds start to converge the characters who haven’t met each other before start to meet each other and there are more main characters together in each other’s storylines than ever before,” Weiss said.The increase in screen time has meant more work for the actors. Although that might sound counterintuitive, there are two reasons why that’s the case, as showrunner Dan Weiss explained.The first is simply the fact that there are fewer stars on the show than there were in the past.

one of the best superhero movies of all time… Gadot is a godsend, [Chris] Pine charms, and [Patty] Jenkins delivers old-school thrills with heart and conviction.” — Kevin Harley, Total Film”‘Wonder Woman’ is the best movie Marvel rival DC Comics has put out in its own cinematic universe, and unlike the recent parade of bleak superhero tales from both studios, it makes you feel good while you watch it.” — Kelly Lawler, USA TodayOf course, some reviewers were less enthusiastic:”It’s not perfect, but it’s often good, sometimes great and exceptionally re-watchable.” — Lindsay Bahr, Associated PressThe harshest review is from The Guardian’s Steve Rose, who calls Gadot’s Wonder Woman “a weaponized Smurfette.” Ouch! Superman: Dawn of Justice,” which has a 28% Rotten Tomatoes score; and “Suicide Squad,” which only managed a 25% RT score. The movie, which opens June 2, currently has an impressive 96% critics rating on Rotten Tomatoes.Here’s some of the raves for the film, which stars Gal Gadot as the Amazon warrior:”A rollicking action adventure in the tradition of ‘Indiana Jones.’ — Cath Clarke, Time Out”An electrifying, breathtaking cinematic achievement… What promised to be a glass-ceiling-smashing blockbuster actually looks more like a future camp classic,” writes Rose.Despite that knock, it’s an overwhelmingly great critics’ reaction compared to “Batman v. Posted May 30, 2017 by Sharon KnolleThe early reactions to “Wonder Woman” were terrific and now the full reviews are possibly even better. (And who knew Brits spelled “estrogen” as “oestrogen”?) “It’s plagued by the same problems that dragged down previous visits to the DC movie world: over-earnestness, bludgeoning special effects, and a messy, often wildly implausible plot. It is outrageously bold and confident, insanely fun and thrilling, powerfully dramatic and delightfully amusing, all rolled into one epic superhero outing.” — Mark Hughes, Forbes”The DCEU’s game gets raised.